"RuPaul's Drag Race U.K." Jumps the Pond to Logo

The LGBTQ cable network will be the U.S. TV home of the new series.

RuPaul's Drag Race is going back to its roots.

Put the kettle on and turn your dial to Logo, because RuPaul's Drag Race U.K. is making its television debut on the network that originally launched Drag Race back in 2009.

The LGBTQ cable net will be the U.S. TV home of the newest international version of the worldwide phenomenon, with Drag Race U.K. slated to premiere stateside on Friday, October 11.

BBC Three

In case you need a RuFresher: The 10 queens competing for the ultimate title of “U.K’s Next Drag Superstar” are Baga Chipz (London), Blu Hydrangea (Belfast), Cheryl Hole (Essex), Crystal (London), Divina De Campo (West Yorkshire), Gothy Kendoll (Leicester), Scardey Kat (Wiltshire), Sum Ting Wong (Birmingham), The Vivienne (Liverpool), and Vinegar Strokes (London).

“I am beyond excited to celebrate the massive charisma, uniqueness, nerve and talent of the Queen’s queens,” Ru said in a previous statement about the BBC Three series. “And before anyone asks, yes, we would be thrilled to have Meghan Markle join us, as we are already preparing a 'Royal-Mother-to-Be' runway challenge.”

Not only are RuPaul and Michelle Visage returning to Logo, but this time they're bringing along celebrity guest judges like Graham Norton, Alan Carr, Andrew Garfield, Cheryl Cole, and more for the highly anticipated eight-episode series.

RuPaul's Drag Race U.K. premieres Friday, October 11, at 8pm ET on Logo.

Latest News